Nigeria's foremost Online Energy News Platform

3rd NIPS Awards held in Abuja

The 3rd Edition of the Nigeria International Petroleum Summit’s Industry Award held in Abuja, Nigeria on Monday 10th February 2020.

It was a well-attended event that was hosted by Shell Nigeria and saw deserving Oil and Gas Companies announced as winners in various categories.

The Nigerian Petroleum Development Company Limited; a fully-owned Subsidiary of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation emerged as the Exploration and Production (E&P) Company of the Year 2019.

Another Agency of the Ministry, the Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board emerged as the Innovative Thinkers of the Year 2019.

The Ag. Head of Service of the Federation (Nigeria), Dr. Folasade Yemi-Esan who until recently, was the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Petroleum Resources, was given a deserving Industry Recognition Award for her gigantic strides in the Oil and Gas Sector.