Nigeria's foremost Online Energy News Platform

12 houses of NFF president, others’ seized by ICPC

ICPC has insisted its wide-ranging corruption probe of the NFF will not be stopped by any top government official just as it announced that so far 12 houses belonging to top officials Amaju Pinnick, Shehu Dikko, Mohammed Sanusi and Ahmed Yusuf ‘Fresh’ have been seized by the anti-graft agency.

SCORENigeria first reported that NFF president Pinnick and vice president Shehu Dikko dashed off to the chief of staff of President Muhammadu Buhari, Abba Kyari, to intervene in the matter.

NFF President, Amaju Pinnick

We have further learnt that both senior officials also ran to sports minister Sunday Dare among other government top shots and they have met a brick wall.

ICPC spokesperson Rasheedat Okoduwa told The Punch the anti-corruption agency is independent of any top government official and so it is carrying on with its massive probe of the NFF.

 “If we are continuing with our work, including enforcement action, then I don’t see any influence in that regard,” Okoduwa said.

“If we are going ahead with our work, then there is no credence to the allegation. Our action shows that we are independent in the investigation.”

ICPC listed the 12 houses of the officials it has so far seized because “what they have is in excess of what they have earned”.

SOURCE: scorenigeria